The Fountains of Silence

The Fountains of SilenceA portrait of love, silence, and secrets under a Spanish dictatorship Madrid, 1957 Under the fascist dictatorship of General Francisco Franco, Spain is hiding a dark secret Meanwhile, tourists and foreign businessmen flood into Spain under the welcoming promise of sunshine and wine Among them is

5

Categories: young adult

The Grace Year

The Grace YearA speculative thriller in the vein of The Handmaid s Tale and The Power Optioned by Universal and Elizabeth Banks to be a major motion picture SURVIVE THE YEAR No one speaks of the grace year It s forbidden In Garner County, girls are told they have the power to lure grown men from their beds,

9

Categories: young adult

Rebel (Legend, #4)

Rebel (Legend, #4)Respect the Legend Idolize the Prodigy Celebrate the Champion But never underestimate the Rebel With unmatched suspense and her signature cinematic storytelling, 1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu plunges readers back into the unforgettable world of Legend for a truly grand finale Ed

10

Categories: young adult

Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)

Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)Game of Thrones meets Red Rising in a debut young adult fantasy that s full of rivalry, romance and dragons Annie and Lee were just children when a brutal revolution changed their world, giving everyone even the lowborn a chance to test into the governing class of dragonriders Now they are both

3

Categories: young adult

Crier's War (Crier's War, #1)

Crier's War (Crier's War, #1)After the War of Kinds ravaged the kingdom of Rabu, the Automae, designed to be the playthings of royals, usurped their owners estates and bent the human race to their will Now Ayla, a human servant rising in the ranks at the House of the Sovereign, dreams of avenging her family s death by killing

8

Categories: young adult

Mooncakes

MooncakesA story of love and demons, family and witchcraft Nova Huang knows about magic than your average teen witch She works at her grandmothers bookshop, where she helps them loan out spell books and investigate any supernatural occurrences in their New England town One fateful night, she follows

3

Categories: young adult

The Never Tilting World (The Never Tilting World, #1)

The Never Tilting World (The Never Tilting World, #1)Frozen meets Mad Max in this epic teen fantasy duology bursting with star crossed romance, immortal heroines, and elemental magic, perfect for fans of Furyborn Generations of twin goddesses have long ruled Aeon But seventeen years ago, one sister s betrayal defied an ancient prophecy and split the

10

Categories: young adult

The End and Other Beginnings: Stories from the Future

The End and Other Beginnings: Stories from the FutureBestselling Divergent and Carve the Mark author Veronica Roth delivers a stunning collection of novella length stories set in the future, illustrated with startling black and white artwork No world is like the other Within this masterful collection, each setting is strange and wonderful than

0

Categories: young adult

I Hope You Get This Message

I Hope You Get This MessageSeven days Seven days The Earth might end in seven days When news stations start reporting that Earth has been contacted by a planet named Alma, the world is abuzz with rumors that the alien entity is giving mankind only few days to live before they hit the kill switch on civilization For high s

3

Categories: young adult

Gravemaidens (Gravemaidens, #1)

Gravemaidens (Gravemaidens, #1)The start of a fierce fantasy duology about three maidens who are chosen for their land s greatest honorand one girl determined to save her sister from the grave In the walled city state of Alu, Kammani wants nothing than to become the accomplished healer her father used to be before her fa

5

Categories: young adult

Into the Crooked Place (Into the Crooked Place, #1)

Into the Crooked Place (Into the Crooked Place, #1)Into the Crooked Place begins a gritty two book YA fantasy series from Alexandra Christo, the author of To Kill a Kingdom The streets of Creije are for the deadly and the dreamers, and four crooks in particular know just how much magic they need up their sleeve to survive Tavia, a busker ready to

2

Categories: young adult

A River of Royal Blood (A River of Royal Blood, #1)

A River of Royal Blood (A River of Royal Blood, #1)An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown Sixteen year old Eva is a princess, born with the magick of marrow and blood a dark and terrible magick that hasn t been see

10

Categories: young adult

Now Entering Addamsville

Now Entering AddamsvilleZora Novak has been framed When someone burns down the home of the school janitor and he dies in the blaze, everyone in Addamsville, Indiana, points a finger at Zora Never mind that Zora has been on the straight and narrow since her father was thrown in jail With everyone looking for evidence aga

8

Categories: young adult